New UMOCA Press Publication—Alise Anderson: My Grandma is a meme—available now in the UMOCA Art Shop!

Events

2022 Events

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Back to School Supply Drive

Back to School Supply Drive

Donate & Pick-up School Supplies

Friday, August 19, 2022
12:00 pm-6:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - August 12, 2022 Opening Reception

August 12, 2022 Opening Reception

Three New Exhibitions

Friday, August 12, 2022
6:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Artists in Conversation: Alise Anderson

Artists in Conversation: Alise Anderson

Artist Talk

Thursday, July 21, 2022
7:00 pm-8:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Create Your Own Needlepoint w/ Alise Anderson

Create Your Own Needlepoint w/ Alise Anderson

Family Art Saturday

Saturday, July 16, 2022
1:00 pm-4:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Summer 2022 New Exhibitions

Summer 2022 New Exhibitions

Opening Reception

Friday, June 24, 2022
6:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - GLAM

GLAM

UMOCA Annual Gala 2022

Saturday, June 11, 2022
7:00 pm-12:00 am MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Somatic Tracing Performance #3

Somatic Tracing Performance #3

Performance

Saturday, June 4, 2022
3:00 pm-5:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - A Choice of Weapons: Inspired by Gordon Parks

A Choice of Weapons: Inspired by Gordon Parks

Film

Friday, June 3, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Somatic Tracing Performance #2

Somatic Tracing Performance #2

Performance & Gathering w/

Saturday, May 21, 2022
4:00 pm-6:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - 100 Years from Mississippi

100 Years from Mississippi

Film

Friday, May 20, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Three New Exhibitions Opening

Three New Exhibitions Opening

Opening Reception

Friday, May 13, 2022
6:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Somatic Tracing Performance #1

Somatic Tracing Performance #1

Performance

Friday, May 13, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Soleil Ô (Resheduled)

Soleil Ô (Resheduled)

Film

Friday, May 6, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Introduction to Butoh Dance

Introduction to Butoh Dance

Workshop w/ Artist-in-Residence Mitsu Salmon

Saturday, April 30, 2022
10:00 am-11:00 am MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Artists in Conversation: Mitsu Salmon

Artists in Conversation: Mitsu Salmon

Artist Talk

Thursday, April 28, 2022
7:00 pm-8:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Zine Making w/ PBS & SLCPL

Zine Making w/ PBS & SLCPL

Family Art Saturday

Saturday, April 23, 2022
1:00 pm-4:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - OUT LOUD 2022 Opening

OUT LOUD 2022 Opening

Exhibition Opening Reception

Friday, April 22, 2022
7:30 pm-10:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Embroidery Workshop with Badass Cross Stitch

Embroidery Workshop with Badass Cross Stitch

w/ Shannon Downey

Thursday, April 14, 2022
4:00 pm-5:30 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Artists in Conversation: Jaclyn Wright

Artists in Conversation: Jaclyn Wright

Artist Talk

Thursday, April 7, 2022
7:00 pm-8:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Create Your Own Poster

Create Your Own Poster

Open Studio Saturday

Saturday, March 19, 2022
1:00 pm-4:00 pm MST