Projects Gallery Artist Jaclyn Wright in her Salt Lake City studio. Watch the Artists in Focus: Studio Visit video now!

Events

2022 Events

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Feb. 18, 2022 Museum-Wide Opening

Feb. 18, 2022 Museum-Wide Opening

Friday, February 18, 2022
6:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Cloak Making Workshop

Cloak Making Workshop

Open Studio Saturday

Saturday, February 19, 2022
1:00 pm-4:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Critical Commons

Critical Commons

Dinner and Dialogue

Friday, February 25, 2022
5:30 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - A Hug Away

A Hug Away

Panel Discussion

Friday, March 4, 2022
7:00 pm-8:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - For Freedoms Town Hall

For Freedoms Town Hall

Virtual Event

Thursday, March 10, 2022
5:00 pm-7:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Jaclyn Wright: High Visibility (Blaze Orange)

Jaclyn Wright: High Visibility (Blaze Orange)

Exhibition Opening Reception

Friday, March 18, 2022
6:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - The Neutral Ground

The Neutral Ground

Film

Friday, March 18, 2022
8:00 pm-9:30 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Create Your Own Poster

Create Your Own Poster

Open Studio Saturday

Saturday, March 19, 2022
1:00 pm-4:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Artists in Conversation: Jaclyn Wright

Artists in Conversation: Jaclyn Wright

Artist Talk

Thursday, April 7, 2022
7:00 pm-8:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Embroidery Workshop with Badass Cross Stitch

Embroidery Workshop with Badass Cross Stitch

w/ Shannon Downey

Thursday, April 14, 2022
4:00 pm-5:30 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - OUT LOUD 2022 Opening

OUT LOUD 2022 Opening

Exhibition Opening Reception

Friday, April 22, 2022
7:30 pm-10:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Zine Making w/ PBS & SLCPL

Zine Making w/ PBS & SLCPL

Family Art Saturday

Saturday, April 23, 2022
1:00 pm-4:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Artists in Conversation: Mitsu Salmon

Artists in Conversation: Mitsu Salmon

Artist Talk

Thursday, April 28, 2022
7:00 pm-8:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Introduction to Butoh Dance

Introduction to Butoh Dance

Workshop w/ Artist-in-Residence Mitsu Salmon

Saturday, April 30, 2022
10:00 am-11:00 am MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Soleil Ô (Resheduled)

Soleil Ô (Resheduled)

Film

Friday, May 6, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Three New Exhibitions Opening

Three New Exhibitions Opening

Opening Reception

Friday, May 13, 2022
6:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Somatic Tracing Performance #1

Somatic Tracing Performance #1

Performance

Friday, May 13, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - 100 Years from Mississippi

100 Years from Mississippi

Film

Friday, May 20, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - Somatic Tracing Performance #2

Somatic Tracing Performance #2

Performance & Gathering w/

Saturday, May 21, 2022
4:00 pm-6:00 pm MST

Promotional image for event at UMOCA - A Choice of Weapons: Inspired by Gordon Parks

A Choice of Weapons: Inspired by Gordon Parks

Film

Friday, June 3, 2022
7:00 pm-9:00 pm MST